Hill strikes out 9, Rays beat COVID-19 impacted Yankees 9-1

Rich Hill joined Cy Young and Nolan Ryan as the only pitchers to strike out nine against the Yankees at age 41 or older, and the Tampa Bay Rays beat coronavirus-impacted New York 9-0 Thursday night to avoid getting swept in a three-game series.

Adames, Margot slug Rays past Angels 7-3

Tyler Glasnow was fairly confident the Tampa Bay Rays hadn’t all forgotten how to hit just one month into the new season after winning the AL pennant last fall.